Hey everyone! 
Sorry its been a while but I promise to start blogging a lot more now I have my own laptop. Hope the new year is treating everyone well and that you've all found some January sale bargains!

So this post is going to be all about the iconic chunky sandal that is appearing in all high street shops. It seems crazy to be wearing sandals at this time of year, but who said it was wrong to where socks and sandals aye? Unfortunately I am not a proud owner of a pair yet but let me show you a few I have seen. 
Top Left:
This chunky sandal is the Jeffrey Campbell Argo. Jeffrey Campbell shoes are to die for and never fail to impress me. I will definitely own a pair, one day. I love the straps on this shoe and the fact it isn’t too high for day-to-day use. These shoes would look good with and without socks due to them being more strappy than the others. At around £75 these are pretty expensive for a sandal but for a pair of Jeffrey Campbell shoes I'm sure they'd be worth every single penny.

Top Right:
Again these sandals are from Jeffrey Campbell. These shoes are a lot higher than the others so I would be more likely to wear them on a night out, rather than everyday. Styled with a black dress and some frilly socks I'm sure everyones eyes will be on your amazing shoes. At around £100 these shoes are expensive but we all deserve a treat every now and then!

Bottom Left:
These sandals are much cheaper than the others at only £24.99. This makes them perfect for people on a budget but still wanting to look good. I love the simplicity of this shoe with only 2 straps, rather than them covering your whole foot. Styled with some Topshop mom jeans, a stripe t and some cute white socks this outfit would be perfect for a simple day out.

Bottom Right:
These Vagabond sandals are the perfect balance between a gladiator style sandal and your more simple sandal (like the NewLook pair). At £55 these shoes are mid-range price and possibly my favourites. The sturdy, chunky heel would be perfect for a long day shopping and the adjustable straps means you can make them as comfortable as possible!

Thanks for reading!

Emily x 


Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.