Hey everyone!

As I'm guessing many of you are aware, oversized coats are definitely on trend this A/W and I am quite possibly the biggest fan! My wardrobe has always been full of these lovelys and getting to take them out couldn't have made me happier!

I'm going to show you some of my favorites out in the shops now and how they can be styled. I hope you like these as much as me!

Emily X

Picture
Collection from my Polyvore account - emilyhodgsonx

Top Left:

This checked coat is from Zara, one of my favourite shops and I believe it is one of the most beautiful coats on the high street at the moment. Simply styled with black or white high waisted jeans, a black top and some chunky 90's boots will give the coat the recognition it deserves. At £149 it is fairly expensive compared to other coats out there, but I think it would be worth every penny!

Top Right:

Again, this pink coat is from Zara. I love the peachy pink colour of the coat, which is surprising as black or grey seems to be my favourite colour. I think that giving a winter coat such a summery colour makes us think less about the horrible English weather and more about still looking good! The high neck is also a huge trend this winter and one that I am also greatful for. At £129 this coat isn't overly expensive for a warm winter coat. Pairing it with a high neck jumper, circle skirt and boots will look fab, aswell as keeping us cosy this winter!

Bottom Left:

Another beautiful find on Zara is this sky blue mohair coat. I love the high round neck on the this coat. The simple front and hidden pockets makes the coat seem effortlessly elegant, and styled with a white laced collared shirt and navy jeans would look amazing! Again at £129 this coat isn't overly expensive and I would be willing to pay this for a gorgeous winter coat!

Bottom Right:

And last, but certainly not least, this Topshop faux fur bonded coat. This coat is similar to Zara's sky blue coat, in the style and shape. However, it is much more fitted at the bottom and doesn't flare outwards. At only £89 this coat seems a bargain in comparison to the others. Although this isn't as much of a standout item being a simpler colour, it could be styled with a wider range of colours and made to look just as good!

Thanks for reading,

Emily x


Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.