SS14

26/1/2014

0 Comments

 
Hey everyone!
I've been looking at the latest catwalk shows for Spring/Summer 2014 and I thought I'd share with you some of my favourites that I've seen so far.

Burberry Prorsum

The Burberry Prorsum show is all about 3 things, cashmere, romantic pastels and lace pencil skirts. This collection may not seem very summery with the coats, cashmere cardigans and sheepskin clutches, but when the British 'summer' arrives and we're all diving to the back of wardrobes trying to find an appropriate summer coat we'll be thanking Christopher Bailey for giving us his consent that we don't have to brave the cold. 

Stephane Rolland

This collection from Stephane Rolland is what makes me wish I was rich and famous and could wear these outstandingly well designed dresses on a day-to-day basis. The structure of these dresses is sheer brilliance, the hour glass figures, asymmetric ruches and added fabric is what I love most about this collection. The contrast between the white and black and vivid saffrons makes the collection stand out and almost glow. 

Valentino

This selection of images are just a few of my favourites from Valentino's couture and ready-to-wear collections. I love the deep reds and browns, they differ completely from Burberry and Stephane Rolland's collections. The floor length dresses scream elegance and romanticism through the detailed embroidery that decorate many of the dresses. There is a roman feel to these collections with the classic braided hair and leather flat sandals that adds to the romantic exquisite. 

I hope you like these collections as much as me and I'd recommend going to have a look at some others, including Chanel, Dior, Alexander Wang and Elie Saab as these are also incredible.
Emily x 

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.